Life through the lens...

By ValC

Bank Holiday Bluebells.

We never venture far on a bank holiday.
This morning was warm with hazy sunshine.
A perfect day for a walk in our special bluebell wood.
So peaceful. Just the song of the birds and the babbling brook.
I don’t think there is a more beautiful sight, at this time of year, than the fresh green leaves of beech trees with the deep blue of the bluebells beneath, and here and there the bright white stars of the garlic flowers.

As always we had the woods to ourselves.
Just met a nice young couple who stopped for a chat on our way back.

I was surprised to see a solitary white bluebell in amongst the bank of blue. Can you spot it?
I wonder how it got there.

This afternoon I did some more gardening before the rain set in. We also had a rumble of thunder.

Must say I have enjoyed my Bank Holiday Monday. I hope you have too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.