Appreciation

By Appreciation

Cardiff

Another city, another Brooooooooce gig. I've said it's my last. I don't know if I was being listened to.

A different set list from last year and I hadn't done my homework. My loss. I didn't know several songs. However, we were in the front standing, really close.

I have a friend who has been to over 20 gigs in he last year. She is in the queue days before the gig. She is part of a diehard community and a complete Bruce fanatic. I applaud her stamina. This time, she kept popping up on the big screens, as she was front row, centre stage, looking straight up at Bruce.

Cardiff city centre, on a Sunday night, bank Holiday Monday, was something I don't want to witness often. Too young, too drunk, too few clothes, and air of tension and a few things I would rather not have seen.

I bet they were just as surprised to see 60,000 over 50s rampaging down the main street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.