KathyH58

By KathyH58

Wet morning

The rain this morning didn't bother the squirrels. One was eating some leftover seeds on the railing and the other one was sitting in the feeder.

Since the rain was supposed to end around noon, we started work late and worked from noon till 4 pm. It gave me a chance to get caught up on paperwork this morning. I've had all of the April receipts sitting on the coffee table, they needed to be entered and filed. Plus I worked on a couple of designs that I need to get done so I can get the quote to the customer. It's that time of year, not enough hours in the day.

One gal who has worked for me in the past messaged me today. She has not been getting as many hours at her other job, so she was wondering if I could give her some hours, working around her other job. She was a good worker, so I told her yes.

The organizer for the social group I joined is working on some plans for overnight and day trips this summer. He has a weekend trip to PEI planned for mid-June and I will go on that one. It's been 10 years since I have been to PEI. I do have to find someone to come in and feed my cats a couple of times a day, the roommate should be gone by then.

I plan to ask a friend to come over and feed the cats when I go to Annapolis Royal in 2 weeks. I am not asking the roommate to feed them, since he is not speaking to me now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.