Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

The Ark

Being away nursing my beloved mum I'd really missed Southwell Minster. Attending todays main service with some great hymns I can't recall the last time I belted out the notes with all my soul and enjoyed the singing so much. It is ;painful for me to sing, but the joy more than compensates.

Following the main service there was a talk on the Nottingham Methodist led work in St Oswalds Chapel to support the less advantaged through their cafe supported by 2 FT employees giving amateur front line mental health suupport, IT support (eg for job and benefit applications), Cv writing support et al. I hadn't realised that a regular pew mate was chair and offered my support especially re the Southwell and Newark area.

Great to be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.