Number147

By Number147

Tuesday

What a gorgeous day! 

I chatted to the holiday makers, on this narrowboat, and they decided not to go up the flight. 

They came through the lock, at the bottom of Caen Hill, and turned around and will travel back to Bath. They walked up flight and that was enough.

Taking the boat up and then back down would take the best part of two days so they decided against it. 

I met Clive at the cafe. Warm enough for an iced coffee. This afternoon, I gardened. Now I'm off to the hedgehog rescue.

Our visiting hog, Daisy, arrives every evening at 9pm now. 

Hetty, Alf and I watch from the window. She comes out of the flower bed and goes into the oxeye daisies in my gravel garden. The daisies sway as she moves through. I've taken to scattering her food in them and I leave a drop of water there for her.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.