ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Waggy Weigelias

Last year, they were 'whacky'.  :DD)))

Shot in a sunny interval.  Before and after the interval, it was cloudy.

The usual activities.  A queer moment while I was MOOCking.  As I was completing a response to one of the lectures, I caught myself thinking  of something I hadn't thought of for many years -- asking my elders if my response was good enough.  Now why would I think of asking them?  They'd been gone long before I starting following online courses, I'm too old to ask them for approval, they couldn't much care even if I'd asked.  Of course I figured it out quickly, which is that my brain is still busy tying up loose ends and solving puzzles.  I wasn't bothered, but I did find it slightly awkward.

After dinner, AW left for Monday evening bridge somewhere because someone's partner couldn't make it and AW has built up quite a reputation as a reliable and sensible stand-in.  Everyone's a winner with AW, and, to prove it, they bagged first place.  The women, in particular, are quite smitten with his skills... haha!

Thankful for a delightful husband!
And thankful for all the stars yesterday.  It was a nuclear-button rose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.