Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Soletrader’s Gift to me

It holds a prime spot on my wall where I see it everyday.

(I miss her beautiful photos).

Today

I had a swim
Prom walk
Breakfast

And from 10am, I’ve been studying/revising Criminology e.g.

Causes of Crime
What is Recidivism; criminal sub-culture;
White Collar crime; blue collar crime; cyber crime, organised crime
What is Restorative Justice
What role does a barrister, solicitor, district and high court judge play in the Irish Court System
What is the role of Garda Liaison Officer
Merton’s Strain Theory
Bandura’s Social Learning Theory
Crime scene protocol from finding items to use in court inc dealing with hazardous evidence
Drugs; their street names and effects on user
Bio of Sandra Walklate
‘Women, Crime & Poverty’ Pat Carlin (1997)
The Sentencing of Women’ Hedderman & Gelsthorpe (1997)

Phew!

So it’s almost 8pm as I post this and I am seriously exhausted.

I’ve done the work though and I feel satisfied that I’m giving it my best shot.

I realise that my comments and thank yous are lacking and apologise for that.

It’s been a lovely day here.

My tomato plants are smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.