Yvonnedailypic

By Yvonnedailypic

Canal run

Scheduled car repair so no transport. Cycled for the first time this year. Felt really challenging as I cycled to art class in town and arrived hot and late. Later I realised that I had been cycling with a flat rear tyre. Rookie error, so will need to pump up the tyre before using the bike again. Very enjoyable lesson with Bianca - pen and ink - fur and feathers. I decided on the hare which I will need to finish for homework. A lot of small marks needed, but I am getting there with the proportions and likeness definitely a positive.

After lunch, as no car, I decided to run to Bs for a walk with her, she managed 1.5k. I ran back via Tesco and enjoyed the canal route home, see blip. Excellent weather for it.

This evening at MAC, L was worried about her husband, who has completed his chemo but taken a turn for the worse with a bad rash. It did her good to share with us and chat about normal things. The still life was an antique dolls pram with some old toys. A real challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.