JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Pansies on the table

It was a beautiful day today, bright and warm, but I didn't go out. I needed to be in for a parcel collection this morning and the supermarket delivery this afternoon, so there wasn't really a long enough slot for a walk before J's PA left at half past four. I didn't mind too much: I've achieved quite a lot of cleaning, which is much needed, and it's useful to get as much of it done as possible while I'm motivated. I'm keen to get the house into better shape so that I can enjoy it more, but progress is always slow because there are too many other competing demands on my time, many of which are non-negotiable. I also had a lovely half hour with my coffee, sitting in the sun on the balcony catching up with journal notes and planning, and later I took J out on the deck and we tried a bit of sketching on the tablet. We sat in the shade, but reflections were still making it difficult to see what we were doing - it may not prove as useful for outdoor sketching as we initially hoped. It was lovely to be out in the sun though, the cats were calm and cuddly, the clouds were high and fluffy, there are bowls of bright pansies on the table, and there was a second helping for each of us of yesterday's chocolate and raspberry mug cake.

For the first time in a while, I'm sharing today's photo. I now have over a week to catch up, and am bogged down with too many days when I took more photos than I have time to sort, select and process. I've decided to restart from today, to try to keep the photos quick and easy for a while, and to try to catch up with one additional day each time I share a new photo. The order will be a bit muddled for a while, but I hope in the end I'll have a complete journal again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.