IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

Carolyn

Yet again more complaints that my Blips are invariably of Orkney.  And endlessly repetitive.  And endlessly repetitive.  But the bonus this time is the Iain@creel quiz.  Fill in the missing word and win a weekend in Strichen with a Blipper of your choice.  ‘_ _ _ _ as ditchwater’.  As a clue. the word describes today’s weather.  A quick blink of azure sky was spotted, but it was over Avenida Escalona y Aguero in La Paz.  Hence the delayed Blip.  So it was by chance I met today’s Blipee.  Half way through dancing I was despatched to the Pierhead to get biscuits.  On the way back I asked said Blipee whether she was enjoying her cigarette.  After an affirmative I asked where she had found the heather.  She didn’t say but she said she was going to put it on the graves of her folk in St Osmandwall Kirkyard (Longhope).  She had travelled up from Dumfries.  I asked her folks’ names and after hearing ‘Euan and Margaret’ I asked if her father used to be the Minister.  She was amazed I knew.  She was in school two years above CMC, with CMC’s sister.  She was agog when I told her of my last visit to the Manse (with CMC) prior to our wedding.  When she realised her father officiated at our wedding she couldn’t help but blurt out ‘You must have been a child bride’.  I left her happy in the knowledge that CMC was tender with me that first night.

Walter McGowan was a Libra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.