Dandelions are heroes

I know that so many people see dandelions as an unwanted weed. To me this beautiful flower is special. At this time of the year when flowers are in short supply, where I live at least, the bees rely on them. As I walked down the bank with Reg today both sides of the road was flanked with dandelions. It was a real cheery sight and made me smile. There were plenty of bees too and that was also good to see.
It was our sewing group session this afternoon so I took along me unravelled wool and started a new project. Let's see how this one turns out! We had a lovely sociable couple of hours. 
I then went on to our keep fit class. It's just a half hour session for strength and balance, very enjoyable. 
This evening a bit of progress on the cardigan although I did take back several rows when I decided to do a different pattern. Hopefully I'll be satisfied now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.