Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

London: Part 3

This is the last Back Blip of London.

I had to take a photo of at least one red telephone booth, also called a box or kiosk. This one appeared from behind the green hedge in the park where I walked for an hour each morning before breakfast. I do like the old-style lamp as well.

We had chosen a hotel in a beautifully quiet street opposite a park. For those of you who live in the country and/or have a garden and look upon trees and nature, remember to look at it all with glistening eyes of gratitude at your good fortune. Just as I did during our six days in England!

Extras:
- The front of our little hotel in a beautifully quiet private street opposite the much appreciated and beautiful Brunswick Square Gardens. My room is the square window on the second floor above the entrance. Look how the reflection of the trees can be seen in all the windows!
- The view through the window of my room from the bed: trees!
-  The park where I walked each morning as the early morning shadows filtered through the young leaves on the trees.
- Covent Garden where I love to stroll. We all found little gifts there for others! The musicians were playing Vivaldi most joyously. I recognized 'Spring' from the 'Four Seasons'.
- Our favourite Indian Restaurant called the Punjab! We had a delicious meal here before going to see The Lion King musical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.