Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

The Lavender

is doing very well still :)

Feeling rather fed up with being housebound due to leg (the pain is dragging me down despite the painkillers) and having to job hunt too today!  

A year ago this week, I made the decision to take voluntary redundancy from my job (I realise it was probably the wrong decision now, but I can't back track unfortunately - life is worse not better just now with money etc :( :(   One of life's lessons!!) 


(I know of course that some people have it much, much worse than I do - just feeling sorry for myself at the moment)

The sun is calling me to go off out, but due to painkillers I can't drive at the moment - I am weaning myself off them as I really want to go to Aldi tomorrow for my weekly food shop!

So a garden blip again! 

The Sunbather is back in the extra with that snooty face.  I couldn't get any closer today!

I will update later if I hear about the job...fingers tightly crossed here!  I could do with some luck...

And NO :(:(  Absolutely gutted and tearful at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.