A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Welsh Poppy

My range is still very limited so I need to find details in what I have. One thing I have plenty of are Welsh poppies. Later I will have Californian poppies but both will be trumped by some big versions I planted and have started to get established.

It has been a glorious day but I can’t get comfortable in any of the garden chairs so made it brief. I did go for a short walk to the end of our long drive then tried the mobility scooter around the green. I’m not sure I’m up for a ride all the way to the Men’s Shed quite yet. Maybe next week.

I’m adjusting the timings of my medicine. It has been crazy having 11 hour gap overnight when I’m awake for most of it. I plan to change from 8am/1pm/5pm/9pm to 6am/12/6pm/12. Basically I’ll have the painkillers when I get up and as I try to go to sleep. The rest will be spread evenly during the day.

Does anyone else find photographing yellow difficult?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.