Lala's Journal

By Lala

Earl

Earl is the boyfriend of a friend’s granddaughter. He is due to start an apprenticeship as a  nucleur scientist in September, and using the summer to make some money from odd jobs. A delightful, hard working lad who made my grey wall white! It’s not a hard job, but it is tedious and I’m grateful to my friend for letting me know about him. Second coat next week and then I think I’ll boost his money bank by giving him that shed to do as well!

This morning I made an absolute fool of myself when I tripped over the doorstep and went flying, all captured on the doorbell camera! I didn’t think I’d done too much damage but when I got out the car I nearly fell again, my foot wouldn’t work! It’s very painful and double the size it should be! I hope it’s only a sprain. Put ice on it this evening and rested it, so fingers crossed it’s easier tomorrow! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.