David J. Rose

By djrose007

Not so easy eh?

Getting your bicycle through a complicated 'Kissing Gate' is not as easy as climbing over a 5 bar gate, actually, there's more than 5 bars on the galvanised gate but I like the expression!
They had a bit of an adventure coming home from school today. I needed to go the local TESCO EXPRESS shop, which is a 10 minute walk from our house, so I told them we were going a different way and they were to stop at 'X' location to allow me to catch up, get them across a road, and then talk about where to stop at the next location. They were good as gold and stopped to wait for me at pedestrian crossings and crossing a couple of side roads.
Even in the shop, when they said 'Grandad, can we have (such and such)' and I said 'No, only came in for Squirty Cream and that's for you', there was no whining or moaning. They really are good girls.
They really enjoyed the longer bike ride too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.