NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Productive Wednesday

Today has been a very long day but a productive one. I’m exhausted tonight but feel I have made a lot of progress with things.

I got steps in today (two walks with a long break in between and many bench rests as usual) for my paced walking fundraiser in aid of the Amy Winehouse Foundation.

I had a two hour telephone health appointment today which went well but left me feeling drained. I tackled some life admin, failed to catch up with Blip (tomorrow!)

This evening, I had Tomato, Mozzarella and Mature Cheddar Pasta Bake for dinner and later on decided to have some blueberries and raspberries with 0% fat Greek yoghurt and a drizzle of honey.

I did some piano/keyboard practice on Duolingo to chill, listened to music, caught up with texts and messages from friends and watched Debate Night which is the Scottish version of Question Time. They were in Cumbernauld this week where a good few friends of mine live.

This evening I saw this video (link below, hope it works) on the Amy Winehouse Foundation Facebook page and it brought me to tears - music therapy for children with disabilities. 

Please give it a watch and donate to my fundraiser if you can, it will help the Foundation to continue to provide music and other therapies for a plethora of adults and children with a wide range of needs.

The link to my fundraiser is below too :)

It was wonderful to read tonight that Amy Winehouse has been awarded a posthumous Billion Brit Award. It really made me smile. Her music and the work of the Foundation are her legacies.

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/J8Hcc6wH4RM1gkjJ/


https://gofund.me/2b7615ee (today’s steps in extra)


I hope I sleep well tonight, beyond fatigued. I’ve been grateful for a lower pain day and all your kind comments yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.