dreaming

By dreaming

An up and down day

I was so worn out after dialysis yesterday that I hadn't energy to blip and slept ten hours. Then this morning I got a phone call to schedule the epidural steroid injection, which will take place on May 17th.  When I headed out to the appointment for my annual eye exam, I discovered that I really can't grip the steering wheel any more.  My hands slip and I can't grab hold of the wheel.  So I've ordered a pair of driving gloves and a steering wheel cover which will arrive on Friday.

Dr. Seto found no diabetic changes in my eyes - but I do have a bit of macular degeneration and some clouding of the film behind my cataract lens replacement.  He offered to do a brief laser treatment for the clouding, but I said I'd wait.

On arriving home I found this beautiful early birthday card from Gwen.  It's a pop-up that comes flat and opens into this lovely flower pot.  My birthday (77!), of course, is tomorrow, so I get to spend it sitting in the dialysis chair. But on Friday Lex will be taking me to lunch and then we will be getting pedicures at the salon in my building.  So something to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.