KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Oh SO Blue!

Well I really didn’t leave the house in Glide today till we went to do a Home Depot and supper run about 6 pm. But the sky was a stunning blue, and the fields and hillsides were a verdant green after all the rain we’ve had.

I was on kitchen duty today, so to speak. I cleaned the old kitchen cabinets - on the inside. Then sanded all the doors, shelves and drawers in preparation for painting. And there were a lot of them for such a tiny kitchen. I think I counted 14 doors and 8 drawers. Tedious but I know it was super helpful.

The two Jeff’s (mine, and his assistant) continue to work tonight since Jeff is determined to put the finish coat on the cabinets this evening :-0

Me, I’m done with my work and am sitting by the sidelines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.