Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Scorecard

TUESDAY

Last Wednesday I called in at a fitted bedroom company in Rhuddlan and this morning their surveyor (Gary) called to discuss out requirements, measure up and provide a quote. I expected the visit to take around 45 minutes but he was here for over two and a half hours.

I had to rush lunch and then head over to the bowling club for this afternoon's match against Vardre Deganwy. Despite the warm sunshine, the grass was damp and the bowls slowed down more than expected.

Each team had five winners, but we also picked up two points for the aggregate score (182-168) so we won 7-5.

I have posted a photo of my own scorecard. The game was neck and neck until the last five ends when I managed to run out. Having possession of the jack made a huge difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.