My day

By 59

Hi there

…. you never know what you will see on a walk. 

I had morning tea with an old work colleague. I can’t say we were close buddies at the time as she was the CEO and I was not but we always got on well and respected each other. That was 20 years ago and we had plenty to chat about. Looking forward to meeting up again as we have lots of similar interests. She has led a varied life living in Scotland, Caribbean, West Coast of USA, Sydney and here. She is very entertaining.

I finished the book I blipped recently about the foundation of the Chocolate Factory in Tasmania in 1921. It was a bit slow to start but I really enjoyed it as time went on. Fiction, but based on facts from the period. The Cadbury family were Quakers, a religion that interests me. Lucky I have a nice box of Cadbury Roses chocolates here at the moment or my mouth might be watering (gift for minding the kids and puppy last week). I’m now into an Andrea Mayes novel called Shearwater. I haven’t read her work before but am enjoying her descriptions of the eccentric characters so far. She has just left her adulterous husband but I have no idea what will happen next. I’ll blip it soon, couldn’t resist blipping the cows today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.