Jambo journal

By IainC

Green

Spot the ball. Dave is about to lose this hole but our match ended in a half, which counts as a moral victory for me! Almost like Spring this morning, down to just needing two layers. Heard a great weather forecast on the radio on the way to the club - ‘There’s no rain forecast for today but you never know.’ They could have that one on a loop.
Booked some holiday flights this afternoon, deciding I just didn’t need the aggravation of doing it myself online and instead nipping into our local travel agent. A good decision because he had all kinds of problems getting what I wanted and then suffered my normal experience of the booking system crashing on the final step. He apologised, I laughed! Anyway, back to Baltimore and a wee road trip and fair looking forward to it.
Our Wednesday pub night found us in Jeremiah’s Taproom where there’s an impressive cask beer selection, a fairly uninspiring menu (though the burgers are excellent) and an interesting mix of locals and tourists. It really is too early for the doors to stay open so late though, unless you appreciate some icy North Sea air with your pint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.