Northern Star

By Lifferz

Love

My best friend from Runshaw College sent me a gorgeous bouquet of flowers today which made me smile. I’m feeling so much better and no longer look like a corpse. I’ve not seen my face look a bit pink for yonks (unless I’ve been doing something strenuous).

Today I mostly rested and sat in the sun for a bit after 4 when it was cooler. I’ve listened to David Niven’s lovely tones reading one of his old books to me ‘Bring on the empty horses’. I’m only half an hour in but it’s a fascinating account of times gone by (late 1930s) but not yet as good as his excellent ‘The Moons a Balloon’ which I must re-read one day.

I did my A Levels at Runshaw many moons ago. It has a more impressive alumni than most of the Unis I have been to. My faves are John Thompson (Of ‘Jazz nice!’ Fame. I think that was the Fast Show) and Steven Pemberton from the league of gentleman who I saw last night in Inside Number 9.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.