Missycat

By Missycat

The jetty

You can access the sea via a sort of beach which is materialising day by day...or this jetty. In 2016 and 2017 I did brave the jetty to go in and came out by climbing up the rocks opposite as did many other swimmers.  The rocks are now devoid of sand and look much sharper and the jetty, which looked dubious to me in the past, looks downright dangerous to me now!  The first bit is fixed and steady but the latter part is a floating pontoon sort of structure with only the first part having rope handles.  Mr MC did of course brave swimming out and climbing up on the jetty but my photo shows a lady who clearly shared my misgivings as she sat down as soon as she entered the pontoon part.  Her partner meanwhile pranced all the way to the end, ignoring the rope handles and dived into the water.  Featured in my phone pic is Mr MC who has just climbed up on to the pontoon part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.