Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

A large portion of the morning was spent working out which bits of the GR221 we missed out. Not as easy as it sounds, but with the help of Strava and the Outdoor Active app it seems that approximately 15 miles was omitted. Adelene told us that one section was missed for logistical reasons, but no mention was made of the other section. It doesn't really matter and I'm definitely not going to go back and finish it, but if I'd known I probably would've gone with another company. There's something a bit unsatisfactory about not doing the complete route, but that's just me, I'm a bit obsessive.

Straight after lunch I loaded two bags for life with the beet leaf plants, too big to be called seedlings, and walked to the allotment. I discovered that all my runner beans have been eaten by slugs - it's probably a bad year for them as its been so wet. But I planted the beet leaves anyway and, after chatting to an allotment neighbour, I went to Tesco and got two trays of african marigolds which he said worked for him against slugs. Worth a try!

My other seedlings, lettuce, tomatoes, courgette and squash, see extra, are still in trays in the garden, but I bet the slugs are looking forward to them...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.