litl hikes

By litl

I didn’t intend to do any work in the garden today but . . .

I wasn’t happy with the piece of edging I put in yesterday. When looked at from the house I could see it was tilting outwards and the corner was messy. Rather than get annoyed looking at it I went out to reposition it. Looks much better. Then decided to put the next section in and once that was done it seemed silly not to do the last one.

I drove to the recycling site with four more bags of surplus soil. Still in my gardening clothes and with the sun shining I sat on the doorstep and repotted some indoor plants.

A bee landed on a cornflower so I got the camera. As soon as I’d focused it flew away and didn’t come back. I shot some London Pride instead.

Definitely no gardening tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.