WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Tree Planting

This little sapling was growing in our small garden, we didn’t plant it, a seed must have blown in. 
It looked so healthy and we didn’t want to just discard it so we walk up the track and found a nice spot to plant it. We weren’t sure whether it is a birch or a beech. I hope it roots well and survives.

We had an easier day today. I sowed seeds - carrots, turnips, beetroot, beans and cabbage. Frank put the flowers we bought yesterday into pots. 
Ian the builder is coming at the weekend to finish off the outside of the extension (at last!) and take all his stuff away that has been cluttering the garden. 
I had a nap after lunch, fell asleep whilst reading my book. 
Thanks for all the lovely caring comments, stars and hearts about me not feeling good. I felt fine again today but took things slowly.
Going to watch telly now - first part of a drama series called The Cuckoo. 

Goodnight ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.