Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Summer Season

We saw on social media recently that life guards are in daily operation on the pier from the end of May until September. And it seems they have located a station there. I would imagine this is a yearly seasonal thing.

We went down for an evening walk with the dogs. It was still so busy! The sea was also about as calm as we’ve seen it since arriving here at the end of last year.

It’s been a busy day. This morning I had an interview for a part time admin job with Redcar council. Just 18.5 hours a week which is all I want/need to keep me occupied and contributing financially. Callum has an interview next week for a part time job as a caretaker. Neither of us want anything too stressful, so these will be a good start at least.

Anyways, mine went well this morning. I did tell them it was the first one I’d had in 35 years, but they seemed quite relaxed about that. And at half three this afternoon they rang and offered me the job! There were two posts they were recruiting for and they would like me at the Guisborough office, which is fine, still about a 15/20 minute drive and one day a week can be from home if I want to.

The opticians was not quite so positive. Seems I have a cataract in my right eye, which is causing the cloudiness. But the downside of that is he couldn’t see the retina well enough. There may be a small tear, which would be easily treatable, but he needs to send me off to hospital so they can potentially do an ultrasound. The floaters he wasn’t quite so worried about, although they too hindered his ability to get a clear view. Yes. I said, I know they do!!

I’m quite fine about it all really, although he did say to keep my phone near me at all times as once they received the referral they are likely to act quickly and get me in. Sounds like I will be hospital blipping soon then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.