twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Working from 7; although I use the phrase working lightly; I seem to have spent an unusually high percentage of time this week talking to folk. Out around 0930 for a quick scoot about the immediate vicinity before returning to the hound and then repeating the MO for the afternoon but in a more Gorgie kind of a direction (with added Shandon, Chesser and Dalry).

With a 4 for 4.30 RV scheduled at the Barony, I was still fielding calls as me and the hound strode through St Andrews Square to meet Pensioner and Mr Smith for a beer that had been proving hard to schedule. Thank goodness for AI. 

5(!) hours later I retraced my steps back across to Her's for curried omelette salmon and pak choi. This work thing is a thirsty business.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.