flavia13

By flavia13

RHODODENDRON

A great QiGong session this morning, of course much needed by me.

Then after that I've just been catching up on various photographic sites.  I was going to put all my heavy winter clothes away but for some reason I feel tired and just couldn't be bothered - I will have to get it done soon, so I  have cooler clothes to wear as I get very hot way too easily!!!

Our rhodi by our front door is just now coming into bloom and is looking rather magnificent, as you can see.

I've put together a couple of collages from yesterday's trip, hope you like them.   It's getting harder to find places I didn't know about now, but I will still try to find some.  Wyresdale Park is, surprisingly, not very well known, apart from those that live nearby.  The woodworker we met yesterday has said the owner of the Park has been trying to get the authorities to put up some brown signs so people can find it and know about it but she is having no success.  In some ways I wish them luck in being able to do that as all the businesses involved need it, on the other hand it could end up becoming even more popular than it is and thereby too busy - so it's a bit of swings and roundabouts isn't it.

They must do reasonably well though as there are lots of activities that take place on the lake and workshops, weddings etc.  I just think it's a shame that the walk around the lake seems to have been stopped by land owners blocking it off and making their section private.  You can't blame them really but it would be good to have a public right of way around at least a good part of it, don't you think.  Aah c'est la vie, we still had a pleasant morning out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.