HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Flower power

We visited recycling center this morning. Finally got the pieces (wood ect) we had to take down when we had the leaking pipe, taken to proper channels. Now the front of the house is clean again. I'm sure in few weeks some other "crap" will be there waiting for recycling again. But I sure will enjoy the look the house has before that.

From the smelly recycling center we drove to the garden center that is open only few months / year. It was my first time. It was huge. They only have flowers and herbs. I bought few herbs and a yellow zucchini and a cucumber in case my current ones die. They do look pretty dead already. One more cold night and then it should get lot better. The gardens had a lovely smell, which cleared the garbage smell that got stuck to our noses.

I reported my neighbor today. We have this thing called concern notice or such. I was online doing homework with L, when the demented neighbor who lost his drivers license before Christmas, started to turn the car around. He doesn't seem to handle well the car being parked the other way around. So first he nearly rolled down the hill to our neighbor's backyard which is down hill. Then he "saved" the situation by almost backing it to our house. I was screaming and cursing and I was sure he was gonna drive into our house. It's getting really scary.

I've never done any of these notices before, so I don't know what's gonna happen next. But I assume they'll call me. I'm quite sure nothing will happen regarding this, so I think I need to invest into some big ass pots to place there so that he'll hit the pots first. Or some huge stones or ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.