Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hanging tough

From the cactus in my backyard...

Progress is being made on the home health care side following my recent hospital stay. A nurse came by to do an evaluation. No clue as to when I will have a physical therapy eval. or hear from the social worker.  Bottom line is that care still hasn't started but things are moving...a little too slowly for me considering my continuing gastric and breathing issues.

Two neighbors have stopped by to check on me. One has brought me lunch the last couple of days which has been a Godsend. I had gone grocery shopping the day before I was hospitalized so all of the fresh food I purchased had to be tossed in the bin.

In other news...my car battery is dead. At least I'm still amongst the living!

Posted Friday for Thursday. Please forgive me for not being able to reply to comments yet.
--------------------------

I was playing chess with my friend and he said, “Let’s make this interesting!”
So we stopped playing chess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.