Grammy

By Grammy

A Fine Fishing Day on the Lake

Millie was ready for breakfast at 4:00 am. It didn’t take me long to get back to sleep. Hubby got up around 6 and the two of them went out under the canopy to welcome the morning. After breakfast, I told hubby my knees really needed a rest. I wanted to get a single blip today at the foot bridge by the lake. After I took the photo, we decided to walk a little ways on that trail. The pollen was awful in spots and my asthma almost caused us to turn around. The breeze was so heavenly, even in the forest, that we decided to do a loop. A biker stopped by on the trail to ask if the pollen was affecting us. Glad to know that’s why I was having such a hard time. We only hiked 2.34 miles and that was enough. We came back to the camper, ate lunch and headed for our comfy chairs. Dinner is all cooked. I plan to do very little for the rest of the day. I hope you found time for a little rest. Stay safe. Thanks for your visit. “Never lose an opportunity of seeing anything beautiful, for beauty is God's handwriting.”  - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.