David J. Rose

By djrose007

A Snail sort of day

The girls have a fascination with all living creatures, apart from Bees, Wasps and Hornets, after getting an allergic reaction when stun in Cyprus.
They found a snail, and then another, and another, until they had over 20 snails. They've put them in a plastic lined, small, basket to take to school on Monday. I'm sure the teacher will be just thrilled! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
I've added an extra that I took from the outside seating after we put the awning cover on today. It's not easy but we've got it nice and tight and decided to take it down when Autumn comes, don't want to go through that again!! You can just make out the two bolts that I put in last year but they stuck out a bit so I took off the excess with my electric saw, and hacksaw blade attachment. Then wiped down a lot of the frame, treated with 'Kurust' where it needed it and sprayed with matt black.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.