If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Wisteria

We traveled up to Edinburgh for a weekend with Kat.  The motorway was the busiest I have ever seen it.  Once in Edinburgh we were held up fir 15 minutes in a queue for traffic lights.  Kat put this down to us hitting school pick up rush hour.  This by the way is lunch time on friday in Scotland.

On arriving at her house the first thing that caught my eye was the Wisteria.  So it had to be the blip.  I am afraid I can't tell you whether it is W floribunda or W sinensis as I didn't think to look which way the vines twined, sinensis go clockwise floribunda anti clockwise.  The effects of microclimate are very visible, on the front of the house it is in full flower, on the north side still tight in bud.

The rest of the afternoon was spent sitting in the garden with long cold drinks followed by a BBQ.  A cheeky Herring GUll swooped down and attempted to make off with a chicken leg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.