cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

Pond iris

We worked hard today putting the finishing touches on the apartment and the garden. I also did laundry and cleaned upstairs. Hubby worked getting the AC set up in the apartment and helped me mulch the pond garden. Things are falling into place. 
One pair of geese only have 1 baby left and we found feathers around the yard. I think the fox also got one of the ganders as there is a goose with babies but no mate. Another pair have 10 goslings. see ex. That seems like a lot and I wonder if some followed the wrong mom. Mother goose can not count so I think it could happen but it is strange they all are the exact same size. I'm  not happy about this but I guess the fox has to eat as well.
Thanking BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday and all the blipers who shared their Aurora Borealis shots. I was lucky enough to see it in Alaska years ago. AMAZING goings-on indeed!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.