Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Evan is turning nine!

He was born just days before Sue and I started our epic Blip-tour of England in 2015. His actual birthday is this coming Thursday, but I'll be leaving town that day, so we're having our own private celebration today.

As his utterly unbiased grandmother, it seems to me that Evan is a marvelous young character: sensitive, boisterous, artistic, fascinated by video games, talkative, agreeable, and generally optimistic about everything. After we visited the toy store and he picked out his gift, I offered to take him to Papa Haydn's for a birthday dessert, but he said he'd rather to go my house to start putting his Lego set together and have a root beer float. Then I offered to take him out for dinner after he assembled the Lego set, and he said, "No, then we would lose time to talk to each other, so let's just stay here and have beans and tortillas." 

Be still, my heart.

Update on Sue's eyes is in the preceding blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.