loisbiz

By loisbiz

FF

This Rhodendron is one of the prettiest in my back garden; I enjoy that the flowers are visible from our deck, too much of our backyard is lower than the view over the deck railing.

Today I had another ENT appointment; the Physician's Assistant said the ear canal was less swollen but still very red. She asked another PA for a second opinion. The appointment became more interesting as I listened to the conversation between the two women. I heard, "What is all that gelatinous liquid?" "See, where it is bubbling on the ear drum, that is where the rupture is." "Something is blocking the ear canal, the suction isn't moving it at all." "I think there is an old blood clot in there." But the final decision is that I need to return when the lead MD can see me. They found a place they could squeeze me in next week. I will continue with the antibiotic ear drops until then. 

Ellie and her family brought over PF Chang's Chinese food for dinner. It was a celebration of our birthdays and Mother's Day; I have been putting off getting together because of how I have felt but I know how anxious they were to give us something that I put on a happy face and enjoyed our dinner outside on the deck. It was a beautiful evening; fantastic weather, good food, and a loving family, it was lovely. Now I am ready for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.