Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Darkness into Light

at 5.30am

Nationwide walk in aid of Suicide Awareness for Pieta House

https://www.darknessintolight.ie/about/the-details

My candle is lighting for anyone suffering with their mental health. It’s a difficult illness because it can affect anyone of us at any time in our lives. It’s a lonely place to be because there often is no outward sign or symptom. And it’s difficult to talk about it. Women share easily with one another but sometimes men struggle with this.

A person close to me died by suicide and I prayed earnestly for him when Her Worship emerged from the horizon and lit up the sky on this amazing morning.

So my candle is lighting for anyone who struggles with their mental health and my best wishes are contained in this beautiful beeswax candle and its light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.