Teasel

By Teasel

Scottish Parliament

After last night’s delay getting home, the bus to work this morning was equally delayed, meaning I got in much later than normal, which is never a great start to the day.  Weather-wise it seemed much milder and brighter than of late, which was very welcome. 
 
Work was another day of bits and pieces.  When I popped out at lunchtime, I bumped into a former colleague and had a lovely chat – just enough time to catch up on our respective children.  Hers are very high achieving, so was pleased to be able to say that BB has a place at University!  I had a nice wander and almost didn’t go back to the office,  It was such a lovely day – I definitely didn’t need my jacket.  There was more stuff to be dealt with in the afternoon,  including a couple of late-ish meetings.
 
The bus home was at least on time tonight – which was a relief.  However my heart sank when I saw a march for Palestine coming along the road.  Thankfully it was quite a small march, and the bus was able to overtake it. As ever, after tea I went out for a wee walk.  BB has at last tried out a gentle jog.  He said it was ok – but he came home and iced his hamstring – so it is still not completely recovered.
 
I walked by the Scottish parliament at lunchtime.  We expected some change to be announced this afternoon, but even though we have a new FM and DFM (though not that new as both have been in Cabinet previously), the rest of the Cabinet stayed much the same.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.