The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

What

……………………………a night!

I made the decision not to drink so I could drive home…one to sleep in my own bed and two to possibly catch the Aurora. Best decision I’ve ever made! I had a great evening catching up with friends and relatives, there was a fab singer and DJ doing all the songs from our youth…in fact the DJ was from our youth and he was probably using the same vinyls from back in the day!! I got home shortly before midnight and sat down with a cup of tea, opened FB and saw some local shots of the Aurora so hotfooted it up the stairs! Wow what a display and I’d probably missed the best of it. I did head down to the prom for a few shots thinking there’d be loads of folk around and never saw a soul! I ended up watching from my bedroom until about 2am…I may need a nap this afternoon if there’s going to be more of the same tonight!

My blip was taken about 1am from the bedroom…clearly visible to the naked eye. In extras the sibling shot from last night, it’s not often we’re all under the same roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.