Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Teeth and Aurora

FRIDAY

I was out of the door by 08:30 and drove sixty miles over to Gately in Stockport for an appointment with the endodontist. It's the first time I have needed root canal treatment which involved drilling through a porcelain crown of the upper back molar in order to treat at the root canal and then fill the hole. The procedure involved several anaesthetic injections and a handful of x-rays. I was in the chair for one hour and forty minutes and was able to watch everything that was happening.

After shelling out just short of £1,000 I headed over to nearby Premier Bowls to see what they were selling and came away with just a tube of "Grippo". Also stopped off at Costa for some lunch; at Morrisons to buy some compost and gardening sundries; and at Manchester Airport Viewing area as it was on. my way home and somewhere that I have never been but heard a lot about. I wasn't that impressed.

I had heard that there was a lot of geomagnetic activity going on and at 22:30 headed out of the door to see if the aurora was visible. I had planned to take the car to the high ground or the coast, but it wasn't necessary as a green and red aurora was visible on the doorstep. I spent a couple of hours in the garden and around the village admiring the lights which were visible to the naked eye and also came out well on the camera of my iPhone 15 pro.

The main blip is looking north from the village. The extra is looking west towards Eryri and the Great Orme

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.