Beinghere

By Beinghere

Welsh Poppies

I ate my breakfast outside again to the sound of the skylark, and a yellowhammer on a rooftop.
It’s a glorious warm, sunny day. Apparently last night the Northern Lights were easily seen and very colourful all over Scotland - missed them again!
Then it was up to the wood for our walk. We met a horse and rider from the stables and livery that’s right next door to the wood, but Geordie coped really well.
On the way back to the village we stopped at The Road End, farm vending, and got a punnet of delicious strawberries. They really are the best strawberries around. The farm has a hut with vending machines where you can buy I, 2, or 3 punnets, or tart cases, and strawberry sauce, then all you need is some thick cream and you can make your own strawberry tarts.
This afternoon I’ve planted my tomato plants, sweet peas, nasturtiums, and sweetcorn. I’ve also sown Lollo Rosso, spring onions and beetroot.
I’ve also hoovered and dusted and washed the kitchen floor, and done a washing.
I’m off out now to water the garden.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.