The Road Less Travelled

By kirstyk

Train Spotting?

I dont think so! But I admire their style.

Sort of missed the magic of the warmest day of the year so far. Firstly had to go up to Colchester to pick up a jacket from the seamstress before she went on holiday. Managed to find a random hairdresser who had a cancellation to cut my unruly hair whilst there so that felt like good luck. The railway crossing closed in front of me as I exited town so that felt less like good luck. Chores continued with a trip to a packed out Manningtree Co-op for supplies (why do old folks shop on a Saturday morning when they could go any day of the week?!!). Then some laundry, kitchen cleaning, drain unblocking and a few hours of work admin on the laptop.
Don’t worry, I wasn’t totally sad, I now have wine in hand and the sun is more sit-able in at 6pm.
So annoyed I didn’t know about last night’s mega aurora. Shall make an effort to look for it tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.