FotoAlex

By FotoAlex

Northern lights

Glory of glories! I can check this one off my bucket list! I had wanted to see the northern lights for decades. When I lived in Ohio nearly 20 years ago, there were a handful of instances when the lights were visible that far south, but it was too cloudy to see. Everywhere else I'd lived since then was much farther south.

But tonight's was very active and visible. The forecast was they might be able to be seen from northern California to North Carolina. Amazing!

I stepped outside and didn't see anything. Jill went out back and told me the sky was pink. She went to school in Michigan and knows what to look for. I went outside and didn't see anything. But my camera sure could!

We drove to the outskirts of town and pulled over for photos. I brought my tripod and was able to get a few really good shots. It was mind blowing. I wanted to cry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.