Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Project:: 5 Year Memory Book

I've attempted to keep a memory book several times over the last ten years or so, but never managed to make it beyond the first three months (save that first book, when I made it through a year and a half). I was going through the boxes that my parents brought from Woerden on Thursday and found it. When I'd originally packed last September, I'd planned to start in January 2024. However, it got put into one of the boxes that ended up in storage. I was thrilled to discover it and was going to start writing in it in January 2025. Since Thursday, I've been thinking about it more than I'd care to admit. I realised that my day to day life has been pretty well recorded on Blipfoto and so I decided to fish it out today, and use my blip descriptions to fill in the dates between January 1st and today. It'll keep me busy but that's something I need at the moment.

Today has been lovely! The weather has been gorgeous. Little Man and I walked to the second-hand shop and got a peaked hat and a new toy for Little Man as well as a seat to go on the back of my bike for Little Man. The chair I bought a few weeks ago, to go on the handlebars of my bike didn't work out the way I'd hoped. I was thrilled to have have a second-hand shop so close by. I ended up paying €4 ($4.31, £3.44) for the seat and €0.50 ($0.54, £0.43) each for the hat and the toy.

We then went to the park where my parents met up with us. We had a lovely time together, before we went via the supermarket and home before getting an ice cream together. We got the paddling pool out when we got back, and Little Man had so much fun in the water. He was also thrilled when his Uncle Caleb came round for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.