Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Sunny Saturday Spin!

Up and out on two wheels at 6:15am this morning because Matthew was off for a train up to Ribblehead for a training ride ahead of The Dragon Ride next month.

Eggs sarnies all round and then off we both went. The foggy morning made for a chilly start, but very atmospheric in the quiet stillness of the morning. Absolutely beautiful!

As I climbed up away from Bolton Abbey towards Barden you could sense the sun was coming...and then as I went up and over the excellent climb to Embsay , I literally saw the fog below me and the blue skies above me.

The blue skies and sunshine then won the day! Beautiful riding into Skipton and all the way back to Queensbury.

It's been a really lovely Saturday! Nail painting shortly which is a pink combination. A baby pink named Lace and a glittery pink top coat called Sisterhood. It's also ... Eurovision!! My guilty pleasure. :-P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.