iaint

By iaint

Flipped

Another Saturday and another Parkrun...

It was a warm one. Too warm for my comfort (an observation rather than a complaint, obviously). 

It was my first Parkrun this year when I chose which course to run by how much shade it has. 

It was the first time this year I envied the volunteers just standing there - warm sun instead of cold and wet. 

It was the first time this year I caught a whiff of sunscreen as I trundled past one of the marshals. 

I had taken an extra teeshirt with me to change into after the run - another first for this year. The extra one was wet as well by the time I got home. 

I awarded myself a day without gardening as a reward for my commitment to the Parkrun cause. 

My Blip is one of the Lochore Meadows volunteers briefing the "first timers" - those who are doing their first Parkrun and/or their first at Lochore Meadows.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.