Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Retirement sale

There was a stock sale at Bridgeford Farm this morning. The farmer has been there for 24 years and 364 days as of today.

There was a lot of interest and everyone was enjoying the summer weather. 

I managed to take a good number of documentary images before I had to leave to go to Hexham for an ultrasound scan. 

It showed that the unsightly lump on my leg is now only fat (tethered by the scar). Any seroma fluid has gone. That's good news and I can work on loosening up the scar.

More problematic is the pain I have when I sit down. I had hoped to find inflammation there, which could be treated with a steroid jab. The ultrasound showed nothing so I may need an MRI to see what is happening. As always, the technician was excellent.

I have then had a quiet afternoon, keeping cool inside.

I have added an extra of some of the equipment for sale and it shows the lovely countryside around the farm. (That is not the farmhouse in the distance.)

Unusually for me, I have kept the images in colour. I rather liked them that way.

PS In other news, the probate office has contacted me and no further action is required. That was quick. The passport office have been in touch to say they have my passport. Excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.