Further my skills

By H0tamer

Aurora Borealis

Even in the middle of Germany the northern lights can be seen!! (I heard at least yesterday they were seen also in Austria and Northern Italy.)
To make them best visible I had to take long-exposure pictures, of something between 1 and 5 seconds. So a tripod, a wall, a fence, or a steady person to lean your camera on will be very helpful!
I heard this happens every 11 years. So I should have seen them already 5 times. But this was my first time. I have one word for this phenomenon: WOW!
My pictures were taken in our garden, so there was some light from other parcels. But most houses were dark and (big) cities were far enough away.

Hanulli went with son P. up a hill where it was even darker. Son R. stayed with me, he was the steady person whose shoulder acted as my stand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.